Girls on the Run SoleMates

Gerred and I are hard at work training for the San Diego Rock N’ Roll Half Marathon. We’ve been logging our miles through the work week and churning out long runs on the weekends in hopes of making it through the 13.1 miles on May 31. The San Diego Rock N’ Roll will be my first half marathon and I am beyond excited. What makes it better is that I am fundraising for Girls on the Run SoleMates.

I am so glad to be involved in the Girls on the Run community. Though I’ve had to step down from coaching thanks to my new full time job, I still have managed to stay active in the non-profit. I’m in charge of blog content for the marketing committee and I am a SoleMates member committed to raising money for girls.

In my recent Girls on the Run San Diego blog post I talk about the impact donations for SoleMates means for Girls on the Run. Each $160 donated goes towards scholarships and new shoes for girls. Spare some change because a little goes a long way and you’ll be making a lasting impact on these young girls lives.

Learn how to become a SoleMate here and you consider donating to my fundraising page.

Leave a Reply

